Playday


A long time without a blog – work has been horrible, I have been sick – you really don’t want to know…..I certainly don’t.

On to happier thoughts – I have a week’s leave, so to start off on the right note, had a couple of friends over for a playday. Neither had ever dyed fabric before, so I got them started on that – it is a bit cold here for dyeing, so they have taken their little treasures home in plastic bags to wash out tomorrow. But here are some I prepared earlier!


I always swore I wouldn’t get into dyeing – way too messy – but finally decided I couldn’t resist the idea of creating my own colour combinations instead of relying on someone else’s – I must admit, it is rather addictive.

After lunch we moved on to some other surface design techniques – stamping, mono printing, rubbing plates, with Shiva sticks and finally, some foiling. Great fun was had by all.

1 thought on “Playday”

Leave a Reply

