Where I live

moonrise1

moonrise2
One of the (many) pleasures of living here is watching the moon rise over the water. There is something magical about seeing the light glimmering on the surface of the sea. I took these photos last week.

Photo of the perigee moon seen from NSW south coast May 6 2012
Just over a year ago I captured the rise of the perigee moon which inspired this fabric postcard.  Thermofax printed tree, stencilled moon on hand dyed fabric.  I think I will have to make more of these.

Postcard13

Leave a Reply

