Fabric postcards

I am not even going to address the fact that I have been AWOL for a year.  Let’s just move on.  I decided to indulge myself on Mother’s Day by doing whatever the hell I felt like, and that turned out to be making some Cityscape fabric postcards.  These are quite addictive.

Cityscape-collection

And here they are individually. I have never cared for the zig zag around the edge finish that most people do.  I always think it looks scruffy and unfinished, no matter how good the satin stitch is.

These are all 6 inches x 4 inches.  I think I will play with adding perspective for the next lot – have some ideas about how to do that.

Cityscape-01Cityscape-02Cityscape-03Cityscape-04Cityscape-05Cityscape-06back-of-postcard

Leave a Reply

